An other blog? I can't believe it. - Reisverslag uit Sheffield, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Tamara Vels - WaarBenJij.nu An other blog? I can't believe it. - Reisverslag uit Sheffield, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Tamara Vels - WaarBenJij.nu

An other blog? I can't believe it.

Door: Tamaravels

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tamara

07 Juli 2010 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Sheffield

Yes, that is right, this blog is going to be in English because right now, it is easier for me to type, think and talk in English. I decided not to torture myself with a blog in Dutch.

So what have I been up to the past few days?

Well, I came back on sunday and posted my last blog, not long thereafter my family returned and especially Linda wanted to know how I liked it, so I chatted with her for a while. Meanwhile Fergus was really happy that I was back because he kept kissing me, telling me that he missed me and I was melting with his little arms around my neck.

But Monday was a little horrible because Fergus was sick and I never liked puke, but w ell, you do what you have to do so I cleaned it up. Gregor and Murray had manky pooh's so I had to bath them both once because there was pooh everywhere. Then there was the thing that it was just a long day and well, like I said, let's not talk about it.

Tuesday was better, I went to Rory's schoolconcert where he had and the other receptionbase childeren, had to preform 10 songs. He was really happy to see that we where all there. After that I did some cooking and early feeding. Linda is in Scotland with the 3 youngest at the moment, staying with her parents for the rest of the week, and I miss them already.

After that I had homegroup which was completely awesome with a good discussion about the subject but also the social part was nice. I was kinda tired so it sounded a little bit like blah blah blah, but I like to think that I did wel. Also, someone kept me updated with the football thing, but he was more happy than I was about the whole winning and being in the finale thing.

One other special thing, I had my first coffee yesterday. I mean, like I really drank coffee. I had it before and I didn't like it. I still don't like it, but the caffiene is nice to keep you going. Linda was really proud that she finally convinced me to drink coffee while I made my way trough the bitter brew.

So while Linda is away it is only Rory and me, and that is going to be so easy peasy! No nappies or porridge in my hair. Funny thing about yesterday. There where a lot of tears yesterday because Fergus was just tired and Murray wasn't that happy either, but anyway, I wanted to ran out of the door while there was a big blop of snot and tears on my shoulder. So, quickly changed before ranning out.

So, today I am going with Rory to the cinema because he is very dissapointed that his mother left without him.

I added a few pictures to this post, have fun!

  • 07 Juli 2010 - 11:04

    Tineke En Pim:

    Zooo.. :) En nu wil ik iets typen wat niet mag van Pim.
    En alweer een nieuwe blog!
    Fijn hoor!

  • 07 Juli 2010 - 11:08

    Tamara:

    Typ wat je wilt, dankjewel voor de verassing!

  • 07 Juli 2010 - 13:20

    Papa En Mama:

    Never a dul(l)? moment
    dat haal ik hier wel uit

  • 07 Juli 2010 - 19:50

    Alie:

    Busy, busy, busy.

    I had read it twice because I missed the first time many details, because my Dutch is much better than my English.

    Om te voorkomen dat je je moerstaal verleert, heb ik je een echte Hollandse kaart gestuurd.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tamara

Actief sinds 24 Feb. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 222
Totaal aantal bezoekers 72898

Voorgaande reizen:

08 Januari 2012 - 16 December 2012

Mijn wereldreis!

14 Maart 2010 - 11 Augustus 2010

Engeland reis.

Landen bezocht: